:: Front Page

:: Your Letters

:: Articles

:: Weather Updates

:: Poetry

:: Chitral Info

:: Pictures

:: About Us








     January  02,  2016



Chitral Press Club election: Zahiruddin elected as President

By Zahiruddin

CHITRAL: In the elections of Chitral Press Club, Zahiruddin (Daily Dawn) has been elected as president while Saifur Rahman Aziz (Samaa tv) as senior vice president and Mian Asif Ali Shah Kakakhel (PTV) as vice-president.

The other office-bearers included Abdul Ghafar (daily Surkhab) general secretary, Nazir Ahmed Shah (daily Ausaaf) office secretary and Noor Afzal Khan (daily Aaj) as finance secretary.

The elections were supervised and conducted by a three-member committee consisting of Fakhre Alam, Shahriyar Baig and Jahangir.



mail @ chitraltimes@gmail.com

| Front Page | Chitral | Advertisement | Weather | About Us | Bookmark Us |